Country of the Day

The Canary Islands
(The Canaries)

The Canary Islands is a Spanish archipelago located just off the North-West coat of Africa 

The Canaries Flag

The Canaries Coat of Arms

The Canaries Currency


Capital: Santa Cruz and Las Palmas

Official Language: Spanish

Demonym: Canarian: Canario/Canaria

Government: Cortes Generales

President: Paulino Rivero

Statute of Autonomy: August 16, 1982

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Twitter Delicious Facebook Stumbleupon Favorites More